Various Artists



Release date: April 23, 2022

An inaugural compilation of new music from RVNG Intl., Salutations observes and elevates the nature of meetings, greetings, group assemblies and exercises along the invisible plane created through correspondence.

The question of how similar we are arises in the simple form of contact, and how we choose to embrace the potential of that moment and one another. Through correspondence, we connect, communicate, and form community. At first, correspondents with one another, and through the processes of collaboration and transmission, we correspond to parallel and intersecting collective cores. 

This eternal network, perhaps informed (consciously or subconsciously) by some celestial or spiritual force, becomes a portal to practice social responsibility and an access point to a wider, inclusive universe of information. In turn, the network becomes a human phenomenon, as well as a potent demonstration of art and collectivism. As the world hurts, heals, and evolves through change, having this network in place provides a vessel to and grow / glow beyond our corporeal state. 

Salutations features twelve pieces of new music from artists near and dear to RVNG’s sphere, including Isik Kural, Satomimagae, vhvl, Visible Cloaks, Sign Libra, Dialect, Batu, Anna Homler, Diatom Deli, Emily A. Sprague, Rachika Nayar and Nina Keith, and Wayne Phoenix. The vinyl edition expands on the spirit of correspondence with poetry readings by Zoe Brezsny, Ivanna Baranova, Tessa Bolsover, Jessica Rae Elsaesser, and Luciá Hinojosa Gaxiola, assembled by Breszny and RVNG. 

Inspired in part by a collaboration with Adult Swim, RVNG will offer a Record Store Day 2022 exclusive pressing on coke bottle clear vinyl on April 23, 2022 that also includes a printed insert and a high quality, multi-format digital download. Check in with your favorite record shop to make sure they are stocked!. A portion of the proceeds from this release will benefit A.B.O. Comix, a collective of creators and activists who work to amplify the voices of LGBTQ prisoners through art, and link them with free-world pen pals.


Side A (33 RPM)
A1. Zoe Brezsny – Timelapse passionflower
A2. Isik Kural – Forlorn
A3. Luciá Hinojosa Gaxiola – window poem
A4. Satomimagae – Dots
A5. Ivanna Baranova – cantadito
A6. vhvl – Shell One
A7. Jessica Rae Elsaesser – there is a dream of you
A8. Visible Cloaks – Arcoíris
A9. Tessa Bolsover – Untitled (morning)
A10. Sign Libra – Pi
A11. Ivanna Baranova – nice to see you joyous
A12. Dialect – BeeOh
A13. Jessica Rae Elsaesser – it regenerates each night
A14. Batu – Face of the Lake )

Side B (33 RPM)
B1. Luciá Hinojosa Gaxiola – high ways (desert poem)
B2. Anna Homler, Michael Vincent Waller, Darryl Tewes – Bounding / Missive from the Teacup Galaxy
B3. Tessa Bolsover – Untitled (salt)
B4. Diatom Deli – Tranquilo
B5. Zoe Brezsny – Twin Flame
B6. Emily A. Sprague – Silken Pt. 2.1
B7. Tessa Bolsover – Untitled (night buzzes)
B8. Rachika Nayar & Nina Keith – In the Memory Room
B9. Ivanna Baranova – whiplash portal (0:32)
B10. Wayne Phoenix – Living is the answer to the question that is asked by being alive
B11. Zoe Brezsny – Sunken Meadow Park II