JD Twitch

RVNG Prsnts MX6 & MX6TEN: 10 Inches Of Fear & 60 Minutes Of Fear



Release date: November 18th, 2008

The only thing we have to hear is fear itself. On our latest and (perhaps) most ambitious Rvng project to date, JD Twitch, one half of Glasgow’s Optimo, trolls the UK gutters, shattered US shores, and squats and 7″ labels in between on the 10 Inches of Fear 10″ and 60 Minutes of Fear mix. Three decades of punk rock spanned and re-contextualized for the not-so-new millennium of fear.

From Twitch’s personal history (printed in full on the mix CD fold out poster): “The mid to late 1980s was the period when I really started to buy a lot of records. I was particularly obsessed with (mainly) American bands like Sonic Youth, Big Black, Swans, Butthole Surfers, Flipper etc. etc. This project came about after a late night (slightly tipsy) conversation between myself and Matt from RVNG in New York a couple of years ago when we discovered we both shared a love for many of those bands.”

For 10 Inches of Fear, Twitch re-edits four classic tracks from the extended Crass Records catalog. Honey Bane’s “Guilty” and The Mob’s “Witch Hunt” edits have already gained some notoriety in online music trading circles. Flux of Pink Indians’ “Tube Disasters” and Zounds’ “War” complete two 10″ sides of dark, dancey politi-punk.

We had the distinct pleasure of working with all of these artists for approval and input on Twitch’s re-workings for the 10″. We pressed 300 copies of the 10″ on colored, “red haze” vinyl and are distributing at random through mailorder and at retail. While supplies last, igetrvng.com customers receive their 10″ in a custom sewn canvas bag (in black and white) with a one-color screen print. Each 10″ is hand stamped with a red Rvng shield.

The 60 Minutes of Fear CD features 22 classic and obscure punk rock tracks expertly selected and mixed by Twitch. The CD is packaged in a gigantic 20″ x 20″ double-sided, fold out poster with an amazing personal punk rock history compiled by Twitch. The promotional CD is included free with purchase of the limited edition 10″.


Side A (33 RPM)
A1. Flux of Pink Indians – Tube Disasters (JD Twitch Re-Edit) (5:25)
A2. Honey Bane – Guilty (JD Twitch Re-Edit) (3:54)

Side B (33 RPM)
B1. Zounds – War (JD Twitch Re-Edit) (3:31)
B2. The Mob – Witch Hunt (JD Witch Re-Edit) (4:37)


01. Big Black – Bombastic Intro (0:31)
02. Zounds – Can’t Cheat Karma (2:37)
03. Crass – Bata Motel (3:12)
04. Savage Republic – Viva Le Rock n’Roll (2:26)
05. Butthole Surfers – Mexican Caravan (2:41)
06. Flipper – Ever (2:46)
07. The Ex – Ay Carmela (2:54)
08. Sun City Girls – CIA Man (4:01)
09. The Mob – Witch Hunt (2:49)
10. Swans – A Screw (Holy Money) (4:33)
11. Sonic Youth – Brother James (3:09)
12. The Pop Group – She Is Beyond Good and Evil (3:10)
13. Minutemen – This Ain’t No Picnic (1:38)
14. Hüsker Dü – Don’t Want to Know If You Are Lonely (3:24)
15. Big Black – Jordan, Minnesota (3:04)
16. World Domination Enterprises – Asbestos, Lead, Asbestos (2:43)
17. Black Flag – Slip It In (3:17)
18. Flux of Pink Indians – Tube Disasters (2:53)
19. The Rentals – New York (2:55)
20. Screamers – 122 Hours of Fear (3:38)
21. Fatal Microbes – Violence Grows (3:08)
22. Poison Girls – State Control and Rock n’Roll (3:25)