Lucrecia Dalt

The Baby

— Lucrecia Dalt’s score for The Baby is out digitally via RVNG Intl. (North America) and Invada Records (worldwide, excl. North America) on May 27, 2022, with a vinyl edition due to follow later this year.
— Each purchase includes a multi-format download redeemable via Bandcamp.


Digital Release: May 27 2022

This new score, which follows her debut The Seed, is a 28-piece journey with Lucrecia Dalt exploring what she describes as “weird voices, bodily sounds and throat singing”. Feeling a connection with the script from the outset, she explains, “I still remember when I read the script for the first episode in a flash, with goosebumps” and the bond continued when she discovered the creators were tapping into work she was already involved with, around sounds that the human body can create – “I’m still so amazed at how things unfolded for this TV show, it’s one of the best collaborative projects I’ve ever been involved in and I am so thrilled with what I have been able to bring to it.”

The Baby is a new comic horror series for Sky and HBO, depicting a journey into motherhood through a new – quite unexpected – lens when Natasha (played by Michelle De SwarteThe Duchess) is landed with a baby after a life of doing exactly what she wants, when she wants. Controlling, manipulative and with violent powers, the baby twists Natasha’s life into a horror show. Produced by Sister (Chernobyl, Landscapers) and Proverbial Pictures, created by Siân Robins-Grace (Kaos, Sex Education) and Lucy Gaymer, and directed by Nicole Kassell, the series is streaming now on Sky / HBO:

Talking about the track, for which the producers requested “a Dalt banger”, Lucrecia explains “I thought, okay, this is a cool challenge! I analyzed my favorite bangers, listened repeatedly to reprogram my creative response from there. Alex Lázaro helped me create a rhythmic groove that we made from a merengue-like pattern beat. I added rhythmic vocals processing my voice – the perfect spot to bring various of the sonic elements we have heard in the episode. I will never forget the look of joy on Nicole Kassell’s face when I presented this piece for their consideration.”

The Baby and recent score The Seed follow a collaboration with Aaron Dilloway, Lucy & Aaron, her acclaimed 2020 album No era sólida (RVNG Intl), a site specific performance for the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion in Barcelona, plus sound installations for CTM Festival and Medellín’s Museum of Modern Art. Often seeking inspiration in the worlds of fiction, poetry, geology and desire, excavating nuanced references to untangle and respond to in her music, this new score stands firm among her impressive body of work.



1. Opening Titles
2. How Many Lydias
3. Ahem
4. Alinda
5. I’m Falling Upright
6. Porcelana UFO
7. Wolf Hour
8. Crash Crash Baby
9. Donde Donde Donde
10. Day Zero
11. She Cries
12. Enke
13. Susta Susta
14. Oguere Scape I
15. Mareterna
16. Scattered Mysteries
17. Lesley
18. The Pillow
19. Scattered Cookies
20. He Is Alive
21. The Chase
22. Lafayetta
23. Her Throat
24. Breath Creeps
25. Bloody Shelves
26. Oguere Scape II
27. Zuca
28. Sempiterni