Horse Lords

Live in Leipzig

Comradely Objects Tour Edition LP with alternate art on black vinyl. Limited to 600 copies, and available exclusively from Horse Lords and RVNG.
— Each purchase includes a multi-format download redeemable via Bandcamp.


Release date: March 3, 2023

Following last year’s album Comradely Objects, Horse Lords offer an exploded view of the quartet’s unparalleled live show via Live in Leipzig, a four song EP captured in Germany at the UT Connewitz theater on their fall 2022 European tour.

Featuring all four founding members of Horse Lords — Andrew Bernstein (saxophone, percussion, electronics), Max Eilbacher (bass, electronics), Owen Gardner (guitar, electronics), and Sam Haberman (drums), Live in Leipzig is split between two tracks from Comradely Objects (“Zero Degree Machine,” “Mess Mend”), and two from their 2016 album Interventions (“Interventions III,” “Bending to the Lash”).

Live in Leipzig documents Horse Lords a week deep into their second tour supporting Comradely Objects, and already at top technical, musical, and physical form. This combination becomes all the more potent and palpable in Horse Lords’ response to the live environment, and their service to an enraptured audience. Engineered by Alexander Mahn, mixed by Gardner, and mastered by Rachel Alina, the only experience that rivals this live recording is being front, center, and blown away at a Horse Lords show.

Horse Lords’ Live in Leipzig will be available directly from RVNG on Friday, March 3, with a wide digital release on Friday, April 14.


01. Zero Degree Machine (Live in Leipzig)
02. Mess Mend (Live in Leipzig)
03. Intervention III (Live in Leipzig)
04. Bending to the Lash (Live in Leipzig)

Comradely Objects LP

Side A (33 RPM)
A1. Zero Degree Machine (7:00)
A2. Mess Mend (4:19)
A3. May Brigade (6:34)
A4. Solidarity Avenue (1:39)

Side B (33 RPM)
B1. Law of Movement (10:20)
B2 Rundling (3:16)
B3. Plain Hunt on Four (8:19)