Dima Pantyushin & Sasha Lipsky


— Limited edition of 100 green transparent vinyl. [SOLD OUT]
— All LPs include a fold out poster containing Russian and English lyrics designed by Dima Pantyushin.
— A portion of the proceeds from this release will benefit Dobrodomik, a Russian organization providing senior citizens with free hot meals and a place to eat them and share community.
— Each purchase includes a multi-format download redeemable via Bandcamp.


CAT #: BIS048
March 26, 2021 (digital)

Peshekhod, the debut album from Dima Pantyushin and Sasha Lipsky, oscillates through an immaculate synth-pop ecosystem in which every shift feels both accurate in its absurdity and divinely danceable. 

The album (“peshekhod” translates to “pedestrian”) investigates the inner narrative of a Muscovite as he wanders through the city, recalls his work, and contemplates his existence. It’s roughly autobiographical in scope— Pantyushin was born and raised in Moscow, co-runs Cafe Enthusiast in the city center, and is a visual artist by trade—yet explores feelings universal. His lyrics conjure the nostalgia and joy of parenthood in “Ray of Sunshine,” the paranoia of metropolitan life on “Pigeon,” and the slippage of time on “Chess.” 

Fellow Moscow native and longtime friend, Sasha Lipsky, who writes and performs with his brother in Simple Symmetry, joins Pantyushin on production. Lipsky weaves entire sonic ecosystems for Dima’s instinctual observations and adroit lyrics. The result is a musical landscape that bounces between the terrestrial and the divine as Pantyushin’s croon and Lipsky’s synth-heavy compositions swell with aliveness. 

Pantyushin and Lipsky graft genres to their electronic framework throughout Peshekhod. “Nature” summons 1950’s pastiche complete with upbeat mellotron, while “Time” and “House (With an Attic)” go from ethereal ambient to subterranean techno and back again. But every oscillation and shift feels part of the same system. Pantyushin never strays too far from his pedestrian protagonist. He knows the best stories are the ones in which we can see ourselves, while Lipsky dresses each observation with earworms you’ll struggle to shake, even if you don’t speak the language. Peshekhod is a picaresque in miniature. A record that considers the stations of the day in deft detail, for all to tap into.  

Peshekhod features album art designed by Pantyushin and arranged by Will Work For Good. Peshekhod will be released on Beats In Space Records in March 2020 on limited vinyl and limitless digital platforms.


Side A (33 RPM)

A1. Promenade (1:20)
A2. Book (2:09)
A3. Enthusiast (3:03)
A4. Ray Of Sunshine (4:12)
A5. Telephone (4:12)
A6. Changes (4:46)
A7. Pigeon (3:28)

Side B (33 RPM)

B1. Inner Light (3:47)
B2. Nature (2:50)
B3. Chess (2:42)
B4. Time (5:31)
B5. House (with an attic) (4:41)
B6. Position (3:52)
B7. Transition (0:49)


01. Promenade
02. Book
03. Enthusiast
04. Ray Of Sunshine
05. Telephone
06. Changes
07. Pigeon
08. Inner Light
09. Nature
10. Chess
11. Time
12. House (with an attic)
13. Position
14. Crosswalk