Mirror Mirror


MIRROR MIRROR is the New York-based trio of David Riley, Josh DaCosta and Ryan Lucero. Their avant-pop explorations featured in 2008’s Societies and 2011’s Interiors address themes of secret societies, escapist fantasies and psychological extremes through expansive, shimmering sonics.

Aside from writing music as Mirror Mirror, they’ve also led a series of group workshops at Momenta Art, participated in multimedia performances at The Kitchen and Saturday Sessions at MoMA PS1 with Tamaryn, and contributed to K48 and DIS Magazine. Mirror Mirror also partook in a FRKWYS experiment collaborating with post-punk pioneers Stuart Moxham, Alig Fodder, Stuart Argabright, and Rico Conning.

Recorded in two parts, Interiors features the production work of Chris Coady (Beach House, Gang Gang Dance, Zola Jesus), who helped realize an expansive sound from Mirror Mirror’s home-studio recordings. The other album half was produced by Thomas Asenault and Zeljko McMullen at So Many Fields (Brooklyn, NY).

Interiors is available in both 12″ and digital formats via the RVNG Intl. store

Sample Tracks


Mirror Mirror w/ Stuart Argabright – Nau Sau Ser Bil Uma Rah Rab from RVNG Intl. on Vimeo.